Job Market Candidates

Thank you for visiting our Economics Job Market Candidates page. We are pleased to present our 2018-2019 job market candidates.

 

 

Fernando Arteaga

Fernando Arteaga
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Essays on the Formation and Fragmentation of States
Advisor:  Mark Koyama mkoyama2@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Economic History, Development & Institutions
Secondary Fields: Complexity Economics, Agent-based Modeling
Job Paper:  The Historical Legacy of (Pre?) Colonial Indigenous Settlements in Mexico
Email: farteaga@gmu.edu

Bryan Cutsinger

Bryan P. Cutsinger
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Three Essays on Monetary and Political Economics
Advisor:  Lawrence H. White lwhite11@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Monetary Economics, Public Choice
Secondary Fields: Economic History
Job Paper:  Seigniorage in the Civil War South
Email:  bcutsing@gmu.edu

Stewart Dompe

Stewart J. Dompe
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Three Essays on Water
Advisor:  Peter J. Boettke  pboettke@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Public Choice, Austrian economics
Secondary Fields: Economic History
Job Paper:  Discontinuous Institutional Change: A Case Study of Water in California
Email:  stewartdompe@gmail.com

Back to Top

August Hardy

R. August Hardy
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Rationality on the Fringes
Advisor:  Peter T. Leeson pleeson@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Political Economy
Secondary Fields: Industrial Organization, Public Choice
Job Paper:  Hobo Economicus
Email: rhardy3@masonlive.gmu.edu

Back to Top

Robert Hazel

Robert Hazel
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Three Essays in Aviation Economics
Advisor:  Alex Tabarrok  atabarro@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Applied Microeconomics, 
Secondary Fields: Industrial Organization, Law and Economics
Job Paper:  Privacy and Trade Secret Law Applied to Drones: An Economic Analysis
Email: rhazel3@gmu.edu

Back to Top

Linan Peng

Linan Peng
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Essays on Development of China
Advisor:  Donald J. Boudreaux  dboudrea@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Development Economics, Political Economy
Secondary Fields: Public Choice, Applied Microeconomics
Job Paper:  The Myth of Worker Exploitation in the Chinese Manufacturing Sector
Email: lpeng2@gmu.edu

Back to Top

Ennio Piano

Ennio Piano
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Three Essays on the Economics of Organizations
Advisor:  Peter J. Boettke pboettke@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Political Economy, Economic History 
Secondary Fields: Public Choice, Economics of Institutions
Job Paper:  Free Riders
Email: epiano@gmu.edu

Back to Top

Weiwei Tasch

Weiwei Tasch
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  A Series of Studies on Social Preference and Social Curiosity
Advisor:  Daniel E. Houser dhouser@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Behavioral Economics
Secondary Fields: Public Economics, Political Economy
Job Paper:  Social Preferences and Social Curiosity
Email: wtasch@masonlive.gmu.edu

Back to Top

 

Garrett Wood

Garrett R. Wood
CV - Website

Dissertation Title:  Essays in Defense Economics
Advisor:  Christopher J. Coyne ccoyne3@gmu.edu
Primary Fields: Defense Economics, Austrian Economics
Secondary Fields: Public Economics
Job Paper:  Crowdfunding
Email: garrettrwood@gmail.com

Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

   


 
   
   
   

 

Back to Top

 

Print Friendly and PDF