Israel M. Kirzner Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Austrian Economics Economics

The Israel M. Kirzner Award was established in 2002 to honor the contributions to Austrian economics made by Professor Israel Kirzner during his illustrious research and teaching career. Each academic year, this award is given to a graduating student in recognition of their outstanding dissertation in Austrian economics.

2021 Awardees

Peter J. Jacobsen

Peter J. Jacobsen

2020 Awardees

Abigail Devereaux

2019 Awardees

Ennio E Piano

2018 Awardees

David Lucas

2017 Awardees

Rosolino Candela

2014 Awardees

Alexander Salter

2013 Awardees

Jayme Lemke

2012 Awardees

William Luther

2011 Awardees

Douglas Rogers

2010 Awardees

David Skarbek

2009 Awardees

Adam Martin

2008 Awardees

Daniel D'Amico

2007 Awardees

Anthony Evans

2006 Awardees

Ekaterina Brancato

2005 Awardees

Peter Leeson

2004 Awardees

Scott Beaulier

2003 Awardees

Benjamin Powell

2002 Awardees

Edward Stringham