Boettke and White awarded honorary doctorates from FMU

In May 2012 Peter Boettke was awarded an honorary doctorate from the Universidad Francisco Marroquin (UFM). Lawrence White was awarded an honorary doctorate last Fall 2011 from UFM.  These two professors joined distinguished Mason faculty emeriti such as Jim Buchanan and Vernon Smith who also received this honor, as well as famous economists such as F.A. Hayek, Milton Friedman, and Armen Alchian. 

Print Friendly and PDF