VIDEO: Colleges Announce Winners of Award for Scholarship

Economics' Cowen and Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences' Shukla

by B.J. Koubaroulis

Since 1996, the College of Humanities and Social Sciences and the College of Science host a Celebration of Scholarship to recognize the recipients of the annual Award for Scholarship. Through this award and the gala reception, the colleges call attention to the value of the scholarly activities in which all faculty are engaged. This year's recipients are featured in a slide-show.

2009 Recipients of the Award for Scholarship

Tyler Cowen - Department of Economics, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Jagadish Shukla - Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences, College of Science


Print Friendly and PDF