Student Awards 2013-2014

Graduate Awards

William P. Snavely Award for Outstanding Achievement in Graduate Studies in Economics | View all previous awardees »

William P. Snavely was the first Chairman of the Economics Department, serving in that capacity from 1973 to 1981. In his honor, the Department presents the Snavely Award for Outstanding Achievement in Graduate Studies in Economics to our most outstanding PhD student graduating each academic year.

Israel M. Kirzner Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Austrian Economics | View all previous awardees »

The Israel M. Kirzner Award was established in 2002 to honor the contributions to Austrian economics made by Professor Israel Kirzner during his illustrious research and teaching career. Each academic year, this award is given to a graduating student in recognition of their outstanding dissertation in Austrian economics.

Undergraduate Awards

Outstanding Academic Achievement in Economics  | View all previous awardees »

This award goes to economics majors that are in the top 15% of students in the graduating class in terms of academic performance.

  • Edison Bailey
  • Tohfe Beidas
  • Daniel Broyles
  • Garrett Corneliussen
  • Eliza Diaz
  • Micah Fleitman
  • Kamran Gupta
  • Levi Huston
  • Nikita Ivanov
  • Filip Jolevski
  • Peyton Lausch
  • Eugene Lee
  • Sathya Mathavan
  • Evan Ollivant
  • Michael Powers
  • Kole Reddig
  • Stuart Sanders
  • Maryam Sidiqi
  • Asmaa Soliman
  • Sotheara Sreang
  • Yuanxia Weng

Departmental Honors in Economics | View all previous awardees »

This is the highest academic distinction awarded by the economics department. This award is given to students who have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and have successfully completed an undergraduate thesis in economics.

  • Olivia Gonzalez
Print Friendly and PDF