Student Awards 2010-2011

Graduate Awards

William P. Snavely Award for Outstanding Achievement in Graduate Studies in Economics | View all previous awardees »

William P. Snavely was the first Chairman of the Economics Department, serving in that capacity from 1973 to 1981. In his honor, the Department presents the Snavely Award for Outstanding Achievement in Graduate Studies in Economics to our most outstanding PhD student graduating each academic year.

  • Petrik Runst

Israel M. Kirzner Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Austrian Economics | View all previous awardees »

The Israel M. Kirzner Award was established in 2002 to honor the contributions to Austrian economics made by Professor Israel Kirzner during his illustrious research and teaching career. Each academic year, this award is given to a graduating student in recognition of their outstanding dissertation in Austrian economics.

  • Douglas Rogers

Undergraduate Awards

Howard R. Bloch Memorial Award | View all previous awardees »

Awarded to the student graduating with the highest GPA in the economics program.

  • Jianwei Xing

Outstanding Academic Achievement in Economics | View all previous awardees »

  • Peter Abbate
  • Margaret Albert
  • Katherine Beck
  • William Brayer
  • Whitney Burton
  • Rubin Chen
  • Alla Chernyavskaya
  • Angela Diorio
  • Fernando Ferreira
  • Lukas Fiorio
  • Yang Gao
  • Yanyan Li
  • Andrea Lively
  • Joshua Owens
  • Margaret Patrick
  • Theodore Phalan
  • Kristine Romero
  • Stephen Wisnieski
  • Ye Zhao
  • Yuanxiu Zhao
  • Lang Zheng
Print Friendly and PDF